Ride ‘em Cowboy!

    Last weekend, the boys and I had the pleasure of visiting some friends in Macon, GA. I was quizzed ahead of time as to the boys’ likes and dislikes, and even though I know that my friends went above and beyond, planning things to keep the boys interested and busy, I was paranoid that the boys would start acting like wild animals, and we’d have to leave earlier than planned. I’m happy to say that this did not happen. (And also ashamed of myself for thinking that it would.) Toby was his usual inquisitive self. He learned how to play chess, went swimming, and hunted for pecans. Mason fell in love with Babe the horse, and Miso the kitten. We all made s’mores around the fire pit, and ate so much good food, we probably all gained a pound or two. We had a wonderful weekend, and we were all sorry to have to go home. Hopefully, we can all get together again soon!

Leave a Reply

