Role Reversal

You may recall that I fell a few weeks ago and busted up my knee? The result was a HUGE scab, surrounded by an even huger bruise. So pretty! This is the conversation Toby and I had this morning while he was tying his shoes and I was … well, you’ll see…

Toby: Mom! Quit picking at it!

Me: But it itches!

Toby: It will never heal if you keep picking at it, and then you’ll have a big scar.

Me: I know, but it itches!!

Toby: Sigh.

He’s only 8, and he’s already turning into his mother!

Leave a Reply

