What’s going on around here?

You probably asked yourself, when you checked out the blog…. Here’s the thing: I’m getting kind of tired of the old theme. I really like the way this new theme handles photos. However, I can’t get the widgets (archives, blogroll, etc) on the sidebar where they are supposed to be. I can’t figure out why not. It’s rather annoying.  And also, the post is showing up on the “about” tab, not the home tab.  Maybe all of the kinks aren’t worked out yet?  Maybe I don’t know what the heck I’m doing (the more likely of the two choices, I will admit).  At any rate, I’ll keep fussing with it, and maybe I’ll even get it to do what I want it to do.  In the meantime – what do you think of this theme?  And be prepared to see a few more, in the event that I can’t get this one figured out.

One thought on “What’s going on around here?

  1. I like the way the date shows like a tab beside the post. Let me know how this works out. Photo uploading/management is one of the biggest issues I have with my blog, too. Hope you are able to master the new theme soon.

Leave a Reply

