Like sands through the hourglass

I used to work with someone who would use the Veteran’s Day holiday to wrap, pack and ship all of her Christmas presents.  I hated her a little for being so organized.  Well, mostly I hated her a little because of her superior attitude about being so organized, but still.  It just doesn’t seem reasonable to have to think about Christmas presents all year long.  I can barely get birthday presents purchased in time, and I’m supposed to keep Christmas in mind, too?  In fact, whenever I’ve bought Christmas presents far in advance of the actual date, I’ve hidden them so well that even I can find them, and what does that accomplish?  I’ll tell you: nothing but frantic searching in the middle of the night.  So, even though I had grand plans in January to have everything made/bought way before I actually had to wrap and ship anything, I’ve decided that I’m going to embrace my inability to do so, and just try to enjoy Christmas (which is only 7 weeks away, and holy moly do I have a lot to do!!).

 

In other news, none of my bags sold.  And even though I (not so) secretly wished they wouldn’t, I do still feel let down.  (See previous post on why I don’t like to send my work out into the world.)  So, in the spirit of letting go of that particular issue – first person to comment on this post gets the bag of their choice!

 

One thought on “Like sands through the hourglass

  1. First, *@$# anyone that is done with Christmas by Veteran’s day. Obviously that person has no life. Besides, part of the fun is listening to Christmas carols and drinking hot cocoa while wrapping gifts. You can’t do that in mid-November.

    It’s too bad that none of the bags sold. 😦 My hubbie has spent his ‘work’ time in GA making stained glass pieces, but not many of those have sold either. At least not enough to pay for supplies, his time, and put money in the bank.

    OMG! Am I the lucky first???? I like all of them for different reasons. The appliqued owl is adorable, but the background is a little too pink for me. If I had to choose one, I really like the combination of stripes and patterns in the flower bag.

    BTW – I know it’s post-Veteran’s day and Thanksgiving is coming up soon, but where are the pics of the boys in their Halloween costumes?

Leave a Reply

