Bend it like Beckham

Okay, I have to admit, I have no idea what one is supposed to bend like Beckham, but I do know that it’s a soccer reference, and since the boys have been playing soccer, it seemed appropriate.  Let me take that back – Toby has been playing soccer, and Mason has been wandering aimlessly around the soccer field, occasionally paying attention to the game, but more often blowing kisses at me – I guess he’s a lover, not a soccer player.  Here are some pictures from Toby’s game last Saturday.  And no, it isn’t a camera trick, he really is that tall.

 


Here’s Toby giving Mason some brotherly advice, which probably means that Toby was talking about soccer, and Mason was thinking about lunch.

 


And here are a couple of shots from Mason’s game.  He played at noon, and it was so hot.  I really felt bad for the kids, especially since two of their teammates didn’t show up, and so they all had to play more than expected.  And don’t even get me started on the parents from the other team!  They were very poorly behaved, and there is one lady who is probably lucky that I had on flip flops, because I don’t think they were heavy enough for me to have chucked one all the way across the field… 

 


Toby has eight more games, and Mason has nine.  I don’t know if we’ll make it to the end of the season!

 


Leave a Reply

