Did I mention?

Cool knitting book!

Cool knitting book!

That I was supposed to have help with a craft table yesterday? Yeah, well, about that…. Sigh. I’m going to have to hide Rock Band, because I am clearly not the only person in the house that has an addiction to all things Rock Band – or more accurately, all things xbox. Another of Bill Gates’ plans to take over the world? (Pinky, are you thinking what I’m thinking??)

So anyway, I did actually manage to knit a few rows last night. I got a knitting book from the library that has some really great patterns in it, and although most are rated “easy”, I’m not convinced. And since I don’t have any circular needles anyway, I thought I’d just try one of the patterns and see if I could make it look anything like the picture. It didn’t turn out too bad, even if it did take me much longer that I hoped since I can’t seem to sit in one place for more than 10 minutes without someone needing something. I still have that sweater from Knitty Gritty that I want to try, but didn’t get the yarn or needles that I needed, so…..

Puppy #2 had to get shots yesterday, which was rather traumatic, but only because he had to get a lot. Of course after that, I was trying to find the rest of the family, and slipped in some pee that some unconscientious pet owner declined to clean up, and nearly dislocated my hip. Luckily, was pushing the cart, so at least I had something to hold on to while I looked around to make sure no one (except the security cameras) had seen my oh-so-graceful trip down aisle 14.

The boys have been stamping a lot lately, and even though they generally end up with more ink on them than on the paper, at least they enjoy it. Which is one of the reasons why I want a large craft table, so that we can all work together at the same table and maybe there will be fewer spills/stains/accidents. Hope springs eternal.

One thought on “Did I mention?

  1. One of the assignments in my English 101 class last semester was an informative essay presenting multiple perspectives on a current issue/event…blah blah blah. One of my students wrote a fantastic essay about the cultural impact of games like Rock Band and Guitar Hero. It addressed everything from increased enrollment in music lessons to popularity of mainstream music influenced by songs in the games. His paper and now YOUR blog…I have to try this out.
    On another topic – I’m totally impressed that you taught yourself how to knit using a YouTube video and a book from the library!!! If you’re working on scarves for Xmas 09, it gets chilly in Arizona too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

