Been a long time

So I have a confession – I thought I was going to start this really cool craft blog, and everyone would want to read it. You know – if you write it, they will read. Then, no one did and I got discouraged. And on top of that, we bought Rock Band. Oh how I love thee, Rock Band! Turns out I’m a decent drummer, or at least better than my husband, and I get a lot of agression out on those drums! And so since I was spending all this time on the drums, I didn’t have anything crafty to blog about. But this morning I watched Knitty Gritty, and I am inspired again! They made a sweater that looks easy-peasy-lemon-squeezy, and now I want to go to the craft store to get the supplies (which, coincidentally, I’m not supposed to do since my 6 year old grounded me). And my husband promised to help me build a craft table today out of a door and some 2X4s, so crafts – here I come!!

Leave a Reply

